Seven Changes in Fijian Drua Squad for Must-Win Moana Pasifika Clash

The Swire Shipping Fijian Drua have named their squad for the must-win match against Moana Pasifika this Saturday, making seven changes to the starting lineup.

Among the changes made, Zuriel Togiatama starts at hooker, Etonia Waqa returns at blindside flanker, and Isaiah Armstrong-Ravula is back at flyhalf.

On the bench, head coach Mick Byrne has opted for a 6-2 split, looking for a powerful finish in the important clash that will determine their spot in the quarterfinals.

The rugby match between Swire Shipping Fijian Drua and Moana Pasifika will take place at 2 pm on Saturday at Churchill Park in Lautoka. This will be their second encounter this season, with Moana Pasifika winning their previous meeting back in May, by a single point with the final score of 47-46.

First 15

  1. Haereiti Hetet
  2. Zuriel Togiatama
  3. Mesake Doge
  4. Isoa Nasilasila
  5. Leone Rotuisolia
  6. Etonia Waqa
  7. Kitione Salawa
  8. Meli Derenalagi (c)
  9. Peni Matawalu
  10. Isaiah Armstrong-Ravula
  11. Taniela Rakuro
  12. Apisalome Vota
  13. Iosefo Masi
  14. Selestino Ravutaumada
  15. Ilaisa Droasese


  1. Mesu Dolokoto
  2. Livai Natave
  3. Samu Tawake
  4. Mesake Vocevoce
  5. Vilive Miramira
  6. Elia Canakaivata
  7. Simi Kuruvoli
  8. Michael Naitokani
Foodie Night 1327x198 ad(1)
Top Stories