May 27, 2024

Fiji’s Leader of Opposition Inia Seruiratu today reassured the public that opposition MPs remain committed to their parliamentary duties despite potential disciplinary actions from their FijiFirst party.

May 24, 2024

Fiji’s Supervisor of Elections Ana Mataiciwa referred two cases of probable electoral breaches to the Fiji Independent Commission Against Corruption (FICAC), involving former Prime Minister Josaia Voreqe Bainimarama and Minister

February 5, 2024

Fiji’s Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance Professor Biman Prasad slammed the statement by Fiji First Acting General Secretary Faiyaz Koya disputing claims that the Coalition Government rode on

December 11, 2023

Fiji's Registrar of Political Parties Ana Mataiciwa has received the notice of resignation of FijiFirst General-Secretary Aiyaz-Sayed-Khaiyum.

December 11, 2023

Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum has resigned as FijiFirst General Secretary with immediate effect due to his medical condition.

August 25, 2023

FijiFirst Opposition MPs including their leader Voreqe Bainimarama and secretary general Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum were asked to vacate the vicinity of a rally in Suva this morning, where hundreds had gathered

July 14, 2023

FijiFirst MP Sachida Nand criticised the Coalition Government in his maiden speech in the Fiji Parliament today. Whilst acknowledging the government for the allocation to agriculture, the biggest provision to the

June 22, 2023

Fiji's acting Supervisor of Elections Ana Mataiciwa says that they have not received any communication from the Constitutional Offices Commission regarding the appointment of commissioners to fill the vacant seats

June 21, 2023

Fiji's acting Supervisor of Elections and acting Registrar of Political Parties Ana Mataiciwa confirms receiving two complaints against the country's opposition party FijiFirst relating to the non-declaration of assets in

June 19, 2023

Fiji's opposition party, FijiFirst, is urging the Constitutional Offices Commission to promptly convene and appoint replacements for the four vacant seats within the Electoral Commission.
Top Stories