New Winner Set For Open Grade Of Punjas Digicel Secondary Schools Finals

The Open grade of the Punjas Digicel Secondary School finals will have a new champion, while the defending champions in the U14 and Boys categories remain in contention after day two of games.

Nabala Secondary, the previous year’s Open grade champions, did not qualify for the quarterfinals. The teams that have made it to the last eight in the competition, which is taking place at the National Netball Centre, include Labasa Sangam College, Yat Sen, St Thomas High, Koro High, Uluivalili College, Ballantine Memorial, Williams Cross, and Immaculate Conception College.

In the U14 grade, Suva Grammar and Adi Cakobau are still in contention, likewise Suva Grammar Boys who are still in the running to defend the title in the boys category.

Here are the quarterfinal fixtures for the different categories:

Open Girls:

  • Labasa Sangam College vs Yat Sen
  • St Thomas High vs Koro High School
  • Uluivalili College vs Ballantine Memorial
  • William Cross vs Immaculate Conception College


  • ACS 1 vs SJSS
  • SGS vs Nadi Muslim College
  • DHS vs Niusawa Methodist High School
  • Jasper Williams High School vs Swami Vivekananda College


  • Jasper vs SVC
  • Suva Grammar vs Levuka Public
  • ACS One vs CMF
  • Tavua College vs Niusawa Methodist


  • Natabua vs SVC
  • SGS vs LDS
  • Cuvu College vs ACS
  • Dreketi College vs Yat Sen


  • ACS vs SVC
  • Suva Grammar vs Tavua College
  • Lomawai vs Natabua
  • Jasper vs Levuka Public

Boys Quarter:

  • Yat Sen School vs International School
  • Suva Grammar vs Ratu Latianara Secondary School
  • Navatu Secondary School vs Saint Vincent College
  • Saint Thomas High School vs Kalabu Secondary School
Foodie Night 1327x198 ad(1)
Top Stories