Fijian Drua Names Squad for 2024 Super Rugby Pacific Pre-Season Against Brumbies

Rookies Epeli Momo, Isaiah Armstrong-Ravula, Sikeli Rabitu and Mesake Vocevoce have been named in the Swire Shipping Fijian Drua squad for Saturday’s pre-season match against the ACT Brumbies in Canberra.

Momo makes the starting 15 on the right wing with Vocevoce starting at lock. Armstrong-Ravula and Rabitu are included on the bench.

Head Coach Mick Byrne will test the front row combination of Livai Natave at loosehead, Zuriel Togiatama at hooker and Jone Koroiduadua at tighthead. Big Te Ahiwaru Cirikidaveta partners Vocevoce in the second row. Vilive Miramira starts the trial at blindside flanker with the versatile Elia Canakaivata starting at openside. Fijian Drua captain Meli Derenalagi will don the number 8 jumper.

Peni Matawalu starts at scrumhalf with Kemu Valetini at flyhalf. Speedster Taniela Rakuro comes on to the left wing to pair Momo. Tuidraki Samusamuvodre will play at the inside centre for the first time, partnering the blockbusting Apisalome Vota who will be on the outside. Completing the starting trial 15 is Ilaisa Droasese at fullback.

On the bench, are Mesulame Dolokoto, Emosi Tuqiri, Meli Tuni and Samuela Tawake as front row replacement. Isoa Nasilasila, Leone Rotuisolia, Motikiai Murray will provide back up for the middle and back rows. Simione Kuruvoli, Armstrong-Ravula, Rabitu with Michael Naitokani providing cover  for the backline.

The match will kick off at 7pm (Fiji Times).

  • Team List:
  • 1. Livai Natave
  • 2. Zuriel Togiatama
  • 3. Jone Koroiduadua
  • 4. Mesake Vocevoce
  • 5. Te Ahiwaru Cirikidaveta
  • 6. Vilive Miramira
  • 7. Elia Canakaivata
  • 8. Meli Derenalagi
  • 9. Peni Matawalu
  • 10. Kemu Valetini
  • 11. Taniela Rakuro
  • 12. Tuidraki Samusamuvodre
  • 13. Apisalome Vota
  • 14. Epeli Momo
  • 15. Ilaisa Droasese
  • Replacements:
  • 16. Mesulame Dolokoto
  • 17. Emosi Tuqiri
  • 18. Meli Tuni
  • 19. Isoa Nasilasila
  • 20. Leone Rotuisolia
  • 21. Simione Kuruvoli
  • 22. Isaiah Armstrong-Ravula
  • 23. Michael Naitokani
  • 24. Sikeli Rabitu
  • 25. Motikiai Murray
  • 26. Samuela Tawake

Photo: File

Foodie Night 1327x198 ad(1)
Top Stories