2023 Men’s Netball Champs: 16 teams confirmed

Sixteen teams are confirmed to participate in the 2023 Men’s Netball Championship, which will take place later this month in Suva.

This is double the turnout compared to the inaugural competition held last year, which was won by Suva.

The reigning champions, Suva, who defeated Nadi 30-21 in the final last year, will be fielding four teams in this year’s championship.

The aim of the competition, according to Sandeep Prasad, Netball Fiji’s Development Manager, is to promote men’s netball and provide a platform for players to showcase their skills and nurture their talent.

In a significant change from the previous year, the teams have transitioned from being district-based to club-based, resulting in increased participation numbers.

“We are continuously seeking opportunities for the Fiji Men’s team to play in international test matches, and will be submitting a bid to be included in this year’s Fast Five tournament to be held in New Zealand,” Prasad said.

The Men’s Netball Championship is scheduled to take place on May 19-20, starting at 5 pm. Tickets for adults are priced at $5.

Confirmed Teams:
Lautoka (2)
Nadroga (2)
Nasinu (2)
Suva (4)

Foodie Night 1327x198 ad(1)
Top Stories