Suva Zone II: Suva Grammar takes both blue ribbons

Suva Grammar School have confirmed their positions as the Suva Zone Two speed merchants after taking the blue ribbon events at the ANZ National Stadium today.

Tevita Sokiveta and Salote Baravilala each took out the gold medals in the boys and girls division respectfully. Sokiveta ran a time of 11.14 seconds while Baravilala’s time of 12.31s makes her the fastest senior school girl on the tracks nationwide.

In the Sub junior grade, Sienna Fonmanu of Suva Grammar School took the gold medal while her school mate Elenoa Semesa won the silver. Gospel High School’s Timaima Baba settled for Bronze.

Jarred Chute of Gospel High School won gold in the subjunior boys while the silver went to Ratu Kalaveti Draiba of Suva Grammar School. The bronze medal went to Penaia Nawaqadrua of Suva Grammar School.

In the Junior Boys grade, Semese Caginivalu of Suva Grammar School took the gold medal while Brian Work of Marist Brothers High School took the silver. Manasa Qalo settled for the bronze.

The Junior Girls division gold went to Chloe David of Suva Grammar School, silver to Catherine Babale of St. Joseph’s Secondary School while the bronze went to Maria Mousio of Suva Grammar School.

St Joseph’s Secondary Schools intermediate girls dominated their finals taking the gold and silver to Marian ONeill and Tokasa Gukirewa. Jacquiline Wainibuli of Suva Grammar School settled for the bronze.

Intermediate boys sprinter Tevita Mocekinasau of Lomary Secondary School won gold. The silver medal went to Sydney Stoddart of Marist Brothers High School and Iobe Taukeisalili of Vashist Muni College won bronze.

Meanwhile in the senior boys division, the silver medal went to Lasarusa Senibale and the bronze to Digitaki Marau. Meanwhile both athletes were from Marist Brothers High School.

In the senior girls event , St Josephs Secondary School settled for silver to Veniana Roqica and bronze to Kiana Koto.

Photos by: Freda Vuatalevu-Lovo

Foodie Night 1327x198 ad(1)
Top Stories