Main municipal markets to remain open through Christmas: SCC

The Suva, Lami and Navua municipal markets as well as the Nabua mini market will be open this week until Saturday 25 December before it closes for three days, the Suva City Council says.

During the closure of these markets from Sunday 26 December through Tuesday 28 December, only the Raiwaqa and Bailey Bridge mini markets will remain open.

Trading hours at the main Suva and Nabua markets is from 7am to 6pm until Thursday, and on Friday and Saturday, open from 6am until 6pm. In Lami, its main market will operate for 12 hours, starting at 7am until Saturday. In Navua, the main market opens from 7am to 5pm until Wednesday and from Thursday to Saturday, open for business for 12 hours, from 6am.

Suva Municipal/Nabua Markets Opening Hours
Monday 20 December to Thursday 23 December – 7am to 6pm
Friday 24 December to Saturday 25 December – 6am to 6pm
Closed
Sunday 26 Dec – Tuesday 28 Dec

Lami Municipal Market Opening Hours
Monday 20 Dec to Saturday 25 Dec – 7am to 7pm
Closed
Sunday 26 Dec – Tuesday 28 Dec

Navua Municipal Market Opening Hours
Monday 20 December to Wednesday 22 December – 7am to 5pm
Thursday 23 December to Saturday 25 Decenver – 6am to 6pm
Closed
Sunday 26 Dec – Tuesday 28 Dec

Foodie Night 1327x198 ad(1)
Top Stories
Archives
CLICK TO WATCH