Lautoka Zone: Sharma picks up 3000m for VMC

Amit Sharma struggled to outpace Natabua’s Andrew Kumar into the last 80m, but pulled through to win the boys’ 3000m event, picking up Vishnu Deo’s first gold medal of the 2020 Lautoka Zone that continues today at Churhill Park this morning.

Sharma clocked 10:08.90 to win his third consecutive gold since 2018 and in his final year at Vishnu Deo Memorial. He is looking forward to the Coca Cola Games where he hopes to improve on his 2019 form where he won bronze.

Kumar settled for silver with a time of 10:09.44 and Aman Kumar of Vishnu Deo, with a time of 11:04.43 to claim the bronze.

Foodie Night 1327x198 ad(1)
Top Stories