2023 HSBC 7s schedule out, with 2024 Olympics spots on offer

The HSBC World Rugby 7s Series 2023 schedule has been released comprising 11 rounds of men’s competition, starting in November in Hong Kong, and seven for the women, up by one from 2022, starting in Dubai in December.

Doubling as the qualifier for the Olympic Games 2024, with the top four women’s and men’s teams earning their places in the forthcoming Olympics edition, World Rugby is expecting the competition to be intense.

In the lead up to the 2023 Series kick-off, rugby sevens players and fans can look up forward to the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, England on 29-31 July, followed by the climax of the men’s 2022 Series in Los Angeles in August and the highly anticipated Rugby World Cup Sevens in Cape Town on 9-11 September.

HSBC World Rugby 7s Series 2023
4-5 November 2022
Hong Kong 7s – Men
2-3 Dec 2022
Dubai 7s – Men and Women
9-11 Dec 2022
Cape Town – Men and Women
21-22 Jan 2023
New Zealand – Men and Women
27-29 Jan 2023
Australia – Men and Women
25-26 Feb
Los Angeles – Men
3-5 March
Canada 7s – Men and Women
31 March – 2 April
Hong Kong – Men and Women
8-9 April
Singapore – Men
12-14 April
France – Men and Women
20-21 May
London – Men
2023 HSBC 7s Series

Photo: World Rugby

Foodie Night 1327x198 ad(1)
Top Stories